Getting Ready…

Standard

Right now I am preparing for a “Vendor Blender” sort to speak for our spouse club.  I am showing all the mixed media art that I have been doing over the past few months.

Now I know you are saying…that really isn’t mixed media.  But it sorta is.  I used modeling paste..some stamps (very hard to see), and some paint.  I believe that mixed media is all sorts of things.  I rather enjoy the colors of this one.  I went out of my comfort zone on this one and I think it turned out fabulous.

In other news, I am also preparing for hurricane Irene.  Living on the east coast, we have to prepare for these things.  And of course it is supposed to make landfall on the day of the “Vendor Blender”.  I am saying lots of prayers that it will stay in the ocean and that I can rest easy this weekend.

Leave a Reply

